top of page




The Southland Basketball Association A Grade League is our premier open league for the top basketball teams and players in the region. 

This league is played on Tuesday nights from approx 6-9 pm and will begin in May and run through to mid/late August. 


Information about the 2024 competition will be posted in April


Click year for full awards list


  • 2023           Men's A WinnerRip City                         Women's Winner: Queens  

  • 2022           Men's A WinnerInvercargill Magic     Men's B Winner:  SBHS 1st V                      Women's Winner: JHV 1st V 

  • 2021           Men's A WinnerRip City                        Men's B Winner:  Kelvin Hotel X Men     Women's Winner: Razzmatazz

  • 2020           Men's A WinnerRip City                        Men's B Winner:  Kelvin Hotel X Men      Women's Winner: JHC 1ST V Girls

  • 2019           Men's A WinnerTurbos                         Men's B Winner:  Verdon                            Women's Winner:  JHC 1st Girls 

  • 2018           Men's A Winner: Turbos                          Men's B Winner:  JHC 1st V                         Women's Winner: Paws at Rest

  • 2017          Men's A Winner: Thundercats               Men's B Winner: Young Bucks                   Women's Winner: Kelvin Hotel Rogues

  • 2016​           Men's Winner: Thundercats                  Women's Winner: Paws at Rest

  • 2015           Men's Winner: Titans                              Women's Winner: Lone Star Storm

  • 2014           Men's Winner: AWS Thundercats        Women's Winner: Lone Star Rogues

  • 2013           Men's Winner: The Boltz                        Women's Winner: Kat's Brats

  • 2012           Men's Winner: RP Vikings                      Women's Winner: Kat's Brats

  • 2011           Men's Winner: NT Vikings                      Women's Winner: JHC 1st V Girls

  • 2010           Men's Winner: Glengarry Pirates        Women's Winner: Kat's Brats

bottom of page